The Structure of AIPM

Annals of Ibadan Postgraduate Medicine is a peer-reviewed international medical journal published bi-annually by the Association of Resident Doctors, University College Hospital, Ibadan, Nigeria. It is normally published in the months of June and December.From inception, the Editorial Board was the primary body saddled with the responsibility of producing two editions of AIPM every year. In addition, three categories of advisers were instituted for periodic consultation on ways to produce and sustain a standard journal. These were: Editorial Consultant, Foreign Editorial Advisers and Board of (local) Advisers.

Publish with the Annals of Ibadan Postgraduate Medicine, U.C.H, Ibadan.For further help and details, contact the Administrative Secretary: Mr. G. Adebayo [+2348060469603]




Editorial Consultant: Prof. S. Kadiri

Deputy Editorial Consultant: Dr. W.O. Balogun

Foreign Editorial Adviser: Prof. A. O. Akanji

Editor-in-Chief: Dr. O. O. Olukoya

Past Editors-in-Chief

  • Dr. W.O. Balogun (Dec. 2003 – May 2005)
  • Dr. R.O. Akinyemi (May 2005 – May 2007)
  • Dr. S.O. Michael
  • Dr. K. Adigun
  • Dr. N.O. Aikpokpo
  • Dr. O.F. Sigbeku
  • Dr. O.S. Ilesanmi
  • Dr. W.A. Adedeji

Editorial Board Members

  • Dr. S.O. Martins (Deputy Editor-in-Chief)
  • Dr. O.O. Oni (Board Secretary)
  • Dr. E.O. Abe
  • Dr. O.F. Fagbule
  • Dr. O.M. Adebayo
  • Dr. S.O. Martins
  • Dr. T.O. Salam
  • Dr. K.I. Egbuchulem
  • Dr. O.J. Adeyemi
  • Dr. B. Ibisola
  • Dr. E.O. Fasola
  • Dr. H.I. Monye
  • Dr. I.N.C. Chibuzo
  • Dr. O. Olabumuyi
  • Dr. A.O. Osiyemi
  • Dr. E.O. Onebunne

Board Alumni

  • Dr. W.O. Balogun
  • Dr. R.O. Akinyemi
  • Dr. A.E. Orimadegun
  • Dr. O. Ibiyemi
  • Dr. A.A. Adeyemo
  • Dr. A.O. Sangowawa
  • Dr. S. Adekolujo
  • Dr. A.E. Orimadegun
  • Dr. S.O. Michael
  • Dr. U.O. Eze
  • Dr. K. Adigun
  • Dr. O.F. Sigbeku

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Prof. S.B. Lagundoye
  • Prof. A.O. Falase
  • Prof. O.O. Adebo
  • Prof. B. Osotimehin
  • Prof. M.T. Shokunbi
  • Prof O. Gureje
  • Prof. J.A. Thomas
  • Prof. I.F. Adewole
  • Prof. (Mrs.) K. Osinusi
  • Prof. A. Ogunniyi
  • Prof. A.O. Omigbodun
  • Prof. A.E. Obiechina
  • Prof. (Mrs.) O. Osuntokun
  • Prof. M.C. Asuzu

Administrative Secretary

Mr. G. Adebayo